I Samuel 2: 1,2

20170317_150934

“Then Hannah prayed and said: My heart rejoices in the Lord; in the Lord my horn is lifted high.

My mouth boasts over my enemies, for I delight in your deliverance.

There is no one holy like the Lord; there is no one besides you;

there is no Rock like our God.”

(part of the prayer of Hannah, after God blessed her with a child, the Prophet Samuel)

 

Lord there are times when we pray, and it is a long time before anything happens. Help us to have a faith like Hannah’s. As Hannah prayed and prayed, before she was able to conceive, help us to trust in you no matter what our circumstances.

And may we always say, there is no one like You!

 

Written Prayer and Image © Copyright 2017, WalkingthroughPsalms

quote from the NIV  Bible

2 thoughts on “I Samuel 2: 1,2

Leave a Reply

