Psalm 13

20150430_083427

How long, O Lord? Will you forget me forever?

How long will you hide your face from me?

How long must I wrestle with my thoughts

and every day have sorrow in my heart?

How long will my enemy triumph over me?

Look on me and answer, O Lord my God.

Give light to my eyes, or I will sleep in death;

my enemy will say, “I have overcome him,”

and my foes will rejoice when I fall.

But I trust in your unfailing love;

my heart rejoices in your

salvation. I will sing

to the Lord, for he has been

good to me.

      

Image © Copyright 2016, WalkingthroughPsalms

quote from the NIV Bible

Leave a Reply

